Meet Our Staff


Name   
                                                                     Phone Number                                              E-mail

Sharleen O'Brien, Psy.D., Director                             893-5480                   sharleen.obrien@sa.ucsb.edu


Joanna Hill, Health Education Specialist                    893-4163                          joanna.hill@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Positive Body Image & Eating Disorder Prevention
Health & Wellness Advocate Program Manager
Health & Wellness Internship Program Manager


Jacqueline Ovalle, Health Education Specialist         893-3434                  jacqueline.ovalle@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Food, Nutrition, and Basic Skills
Community Mindfulness Practice


Sonya Gross, M.A., Health Education Generalist      893-3434                        sonya.gross@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Alcohol & Drug Health
RHA HAWC
Outreach Coordinator (Graduate Student Wellness, Health & Wellness Centers)


Jason Stone, M.S., Health Education Specialist        893-4347                         jason.stone@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Sexual Health & Relationship Health, Sleep Health
Online Wellness Programs | Workshops
Program Evaluation Manager


Michael Takahara, Health Education Specialist         893-8297                 michael.takahara@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Positive Psychology
Marketing Manager
ED191W Instructor


Lorie Morris, Office Manager                                      893-4081                          lorie.morris@sa.ucsb.edu