Meet Our Staff


Name   
                                                                     Phone Number                                              E-mail

Sharleen O'Brien, Psy.D., Director                             893-5480                   sharleen.obrien@sa.ucsb.edu

Joanna Hill, Educator                                                 893-4163                           Joanna.hill@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Life Skills and Body Image
Health & Wellness Advocates
Health & Wellness Internships
Student Workshops & Field Trips


Jacqueline Ovalle, Health Education Specialist         893-3434                  jacqueline.ovalle@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Food, Nutrition, and Basic Skills
Community Mindfulness Practice

Sonya Gross, M.A.,  Educator                                    893-3434                        sonya.gross@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Alcohol & Drug Responsibility
RHA HAWC
Outreach (Graduate Students & Wellness Centers)

Jason Stone, M.S., Educator                                      893-4347                         jason.stone@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Sexual Health & Relationships
Program Assessment

Michael Takahara, Educator                                      893-8297                 michael.takahara@sa.ucsb.edu
Topic: Wellness
Marketing

Lorie Morris, Office Manager                                      893-4081                          lorie.morris@sa.ucsb.edu